Mulligan Question

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Absoltrainer, Mar 22, 2017.

  1. Absoltrainer

    Absoltrainer New Member

    When an opponent mulligans, they reveal their hand to the other player to show their lack of basic Pokemon. During this time, am I allowed to view and read specific cards in their revealed hand? Or am I supposed to verify the absence of basics and nothing more? I asked several players and judges and was unable to receive a confident consistent answer. My personal guess would be yes, the cards are revealed and therefore public knowledge at the time of mulligan.

    Thank you in advance.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    You may, as long as it is done in a reasonable time.
    The game action is supposed to be completed within a few seconds, not minutes.
     

Share This Page