Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

My 2nd place Nats report

pichu bros. rox

This is my first time to go to Nats and my first decent year of playing. My goal was to at least get to Top 16.:thumb:

Thursday
I arrive in Columbus on Thursday and go to a Reds game. Reds win over the Giants, Woot! Well yeah whatever, but great Park.

Friday
On Friday I playtest with some people and I played in 2 side events. I lost both of the first games but I won them both because I was the only Junior in the event (hint here I'm a Junior). My friend Austin comes to my room later to playtest and gives me major tips on my deck. He plays a list 1 card different from mine on Saturday and goes 4-4 :frown:.

Saturday
I decide to play R-Gon well here's my report:

Round 1 vs. Travis B with Empoleon/ Clefable
I get out Eggs Sr pretty fast and he doesn't get much.
1-0

Round 2 vs. Alex K with Banette/Lutions
He gets Banette ex T2 and my hand is nothing, but Holon Mentor, Windstorm x2, Windstorm, Trapinch, Spearow, Eggs Jr FTL.
1-1

After this I play Orion Craig for 2 games against Absolutions I go 1-1 against him.

Round 3 vs. Nathaniel S with Fossil deck
I start slow and he gets T2 Armaldo ex. I sacrifice 4 Pokemon before I get a Flygon ex going. I just destroy him with Flygon.
2-1

Round 4 vs. Elizabeth K with Flygon Blastoise
I get a Flygon ex δ with 3 Energy and Flygon δ T4 and I win pretty easily.
3-1

Round 5 vs. Bill P with Infercatty
I am in a perfect position to kill his Lvl.X so I Delta Sign for Mew * and it's prized :mad: I end up losing because of that. After the game I see that Mew * was my last prize.
3-2

Round 6 vs. Cody W with Machamp/ Queen
I get out Flygon ex δ and kill him because he's weak to me.
4-2

Round 7 vs. Drew F with Absolutions
I get out Flygon ex δ to kill his Active Ray ex δ and put Sand Damage on his Benched ones. Then I sent out my Ray ex δ to 1HKO them.
5-2

Round 8 vs. Bram W with Infercatty