Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

Need help making a competitive team in Pokémon White

pkmn202

Hi guys, I'm new to competitive Pokémon Black and White battling and would like to know some of the common strategies used and some good combos I can use. The format I'm going to be playing in is double battle, 4 on 4, Unova Pokémon only (except for the three digimon dragons, Victini, Meloetta, Keldeo and Genosect). I already know about Trick Room teams and the Whimsiscott + Terrakion combo, and would like to stray away as much as possible from them. Are there any other good combos/ strategies/ Pokémon I could use that don't require hardcore breeding or EV training? Please help.

Thanks in Advance!:thumb:
Pkmn202

Last edited:
After hours of research, I came up with this team:

Hydreigon

Ability: Levitate
Nature: Bashful
Item: ???

Roar
Rockslide
Flamethrower
U-Turn

Seismitoad

Ability: Swift Swim
Nature: Quiet

Earthquake
Rockslide
Scald
Sludge Bomb

Sigilyph

Ability: Magic Guard
Nature: Modest

Air Slash
Psychic
Ice Beam
Shadow Ball

Zebstrika

Ability: Lightningrod
Nature: Modest

Thunderbolt
Overheat
Thunderwave
Volt Switch

Seismitoad and Hydreigon will take the lead, Hydreigon is immune to earthquake, making him an ideal partner for Seismitoad. This combo can take on the Terrakion + Whimsicott combo with Hydreigon using Roar on Terrakion while Seismitoad uses Sludge Bomb on Whimsiscott. Chandelure can be stopped by either a Roar or a Scald. Thundurus can't do much to Seismitoad and can be easily KOed with a double Rock Slide. Sigilyph takes care of any bulky fighting types such as Conkeldurr, while Zebstrika covers his lightning weakness with Lightningrod and gets rid of Jellicent and other water or flying types and uses Overheat to get rid of annoying Amoongus'. In my opinion this team can take on most of the popular choices in the format.

Please comment on my team and please suggest some held items they can use.

Thanks in Advance!:thumb:
Pkmn202