Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

No Limit Texas Hold 'Em

RaNd0m

I learned how to play Texas Hold 'em way back in 2001 at the WCSTS, no doubt. However, I started playing on a regular basis this spring. Who out there plays, and do you play with people in real life?

Also, where does everyone play online?

Anyone here SERIOUSLY considering joining the WPT?

This is a poker topic. Enjoy cause poker's awesome.

~ RaNd0m

Talk to moss_factor.
Seena(national champion) and moss enoy poker quite thuroughly, and if I recall correctly, both of them have, or are nearing 3000 profit by playing online.

seena, foisy, me, jason, chuck, and crim play on UB. moss plays on party still i think. my sn is mattenno on UB

Last edited:
Matt, I'm on UB too. In fact, I added you to ultimatebuddy and you're online. I'm PokeRaNd0m... join a table and I'll follow you!

~ RaNd0m

I haven't started playing for real money yet because I don't think I'm good enough, so I really don't know what goes on in setting up a real money account. I'm gonna start playing for it soon though. I've played a lot of poker irl... I've won a few times too. I play in freerolls and such on UB all the time.

Does RoyalVegas actually give you $10?

~ RaNd0m

I play SnGs with my friends IRL. They aren't very good, but hey it's some practice. I want to start playing online, but I'm not legally allowed to yet, so I've just been studying the books so I'll be ready once I'm 18.

I'd suggest just sending in a money order if you're working with UB. If you want increased speed, you can get an online checking acct through a site like Firepay.com or Neteller.com, I have one with both and they're very trustworthy.