Phoenix Turn & Cynthia's Feelings

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by revdjweb, Aug 16, 2008.

  1. revdjweb

    revdjweb New Member

    If a Ho-oh would be knocked out by an attack but makes the flip on its Phoenix Turn power, on the next turn would that player still get 8 cards with Cynthia's feelings?
    And does the same thing apply with Minun's Minus charge, could its power be used to draw two?

    minun + cynthia's feelings = 10 cards might be a decent alternate draw engine to claydol.
     
  2. butlerforhire

    butlerforhire New Member

    Since Ho-oh is still considered Knocked Out even if it does get the heads flip, I do not see why Cynthia's would do anything other than give that player 8 cards on their next turn. The text on the card does not say the Knocked Out Pokemon has to have been discarded; to activate the +4 cards effect, it simply needs a Knock Out to have occurred.
     
  3. Phazon Elite

    Phazon Elite New Member

    I concur. Ho-oh is definitely knocked out, so there's no reason for Cynthia to hold out on giving you eight cards.
     
  4. mrdraz07

    mrdraz07 New Member

    Ya that works. Ho-Oh's power just says it's not discarded, not that it's not KO'd.
     

Share This Page