PK Kabutops's Primal Stare

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Luxatos, Jan 25, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Luxatos

    Luxatos <a href="

    Kabutops's Primal Stare Poke-Body states:

    As long as Kabutops is your Active Pokemon, your opponent can't play any Basic Pokemon or Evolution cards from his or her hand to evolve his or her Active Pokemon.

    Why is the "Basic Pokemon" there? Is it preventing things like the Baby Evolution Poke-Power, or is it just to prevent evolution of the Neo series Baby Pokemon?
  2. mtjimmer

    mtjimmer Master Trainer, Emeritus

    The rules question you are asking:

    1. Does Primal Stare stop the Poke-Power Baby Evolution?
    Yes. You can't play Basic Pokemon or Evolution cards from your hand to evolve an Active Pokemon, if your opponent has Kabutops as his or her Active Pokemon.

    2. As far as "why is X there?" - I think it's answered by the rules answer above. It stops evolution even through Baby Evolution.

Share This Page