Pokemon-ex - does it count as a different name?

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by Ferocious Mewtwo Man, Oct 24, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
  1. [CHRISBO EDIT - Fixed title to be more descriptive.]

    Okay, i'm a little new to the ex pokemon, so i have to ask this one question:

    Does the Ex count as the pokemon having a different name?
    Meaning could i play 4xmewtwo 4xrocket's mewtwo 1xShining Mewtwo AND 4x Mewtwo EX?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 24, 2003
  2. bullados

    bullados <a href="http://pokegym.net/forums/showthread.php?

    The basis behind the 13 Mewteo deck. Yes, they do have a different name. As a general rule, if it says something different in the name area of the card, then it is a different card.
     
  3. babayaga

    babayaga New Member

    Yep, just like Lt. Surge's Raichu isn't the same as Raichu, Pokémon-ex and regular Pokémon are also different.
     

Share This Page