POKEMON POWERS == BABY EVOLUTION (several - EX:Sandstorm)

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Big Daddy Snorlax, Sep 12, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    Q. For the Pokemon with the power "Baby Evolution", can I use this power to attach its evolved form on the same turn it comes into play?

    A. Baby Evolution can be played on the first turn that Pokemon is in play....but not the first turn of the game. (Sep 11, 2003 PUI Rules Team Meeting)


    Q. Does the "Baby Evolution" Poke-POWER get turned off when affected by a Special Condition? It doesn't say so on the card.

    A. Baby Evolution is unique as a Poke-Power. It is not turned off by Special Conditions. (Sep 11, 2003 PUI Rules Team Meeting)


    Q. If EX-Sandstorm Pichu's "Baby Evolution" power is turned off by Muk's "Toxic Gas" power, does that mean that it cannot evolve into Pikachu?

    A. Pichu's Baby Evolution is the only way it evolves to Pikachu. If that is turned off, Pichu can't evolve. (Sep 11, 2003 PUI Rules Team Meeting)


    Q. Can Elekid evolve into "Electabuzz EX" since Quilava can evolve into "Typhlosion EX"?

    A. Elekid's Baby Evolution states it can evolve into Electabuzz. Electabuzz and Electabuzz EX are two different names, thus considered two different Pokemon. So the answer to this question is "no". (Sep 11, 2003 PUI Rules Team Meeting)
     

Share This Page