Power Plant

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Magic_Umbreon, Jun 24, 2019.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Magic_Umbreon

    Magic_Umbreon Researching Tower Scientist, Retired

    Sorry I didn’t see the existing question by Otaku when I posted this - please close sorry.

    In Unlimited play, how many copies of the Aquapolis and Unbroken Bonds Power Plant cards combined can be used in a deck?

    The cards were given the same English name “Power Plant” but the Japanese prints have different names.
     
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2019
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Putting the answer to that question here:
    This question is a little beyond our scope.
    However, in either event, whether they are supposed to have the same names or not, you wouldn't be able to use the older card in either Expanded or Standard (due to either a different name or a different effect), it's a moot point.
    If it made a difference to current formats, we could make an inquiry, but there's not much point to it.
     

Share This Page