Primal Claw vs. Dark Palm

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by hitmonchan93, Jun 3, 2008.

  1. hitmonchan93

    hitmonchan93 New Member

    This came up in a Battle Road I attended previously. Let's say I have Aerodactyl with 3 other Pokemon on the bench and my opponent has a Dusknoir on his bench. My opponent decides to use the Dark Palm Poke-power on Dusknoir to shuffle back in Aerodactyl; (Aerodactyl's Poke-body puts 2 damage counters on any opponent's Pokemon that uses a Poke-power). Now which would occur first Aerodactyl's Primal Glare, then being shuffled back in or Dusknoir's Dark Palm, thus nullifying Aerodactyl's Primal Glare and Aerodactyl being shuffled in with no Poke-body ever being activated?
    Sorry if this type of question has been brought up already!
    Thanks!
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Check the wording on Aerodactyl.
    It places damage counters after the Power has been used.
    That tells you the timing. Since it is after and since Aerodactyl is no longer there, no damage counters are placed.
     

Share This Page