Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

Prime Metal

Status
Not open for further replies.

YAGD

Hey guys I'm new to the game so any advice is appreciated. This is a mixture of Steelix and Scizor Prime.

Pokemon: 20
Steelix Prime 3-3
Scizor Prime 2-2
Blissey PL 2-2
Skarmony UD 3
Uxie LA 2
Unown Q 1

Energy: 12

Metal Energy (Special) 4
Metal Energy (Basic) 4
Double Colorless Energy 4

Trainers: 28
4 Sage's Training
3 Judge
3 Professor Oaks New Theory
3 Expert Belt
2 Bebe Search
2 Pokemon Collector
2 Pokemon Communicatons
2 Moo Moo Milk
1 Energy Exchanger
1 Luxury Ball
1 Palmers Contribution
1 Pokemon Circulator
1 Warp Point
1 Conductive Quarry
1 Life Herb

Strategy
The main goal of this deck is to get Steelix Prime on the feild and blast your opponent with Gaia Crush. Energy Stream has really good sincronization with Sage's Training as you just discard your metal energies and bring them back. Scizor Prime is used as a backup, and can be really helpful against metal pokemon /dark pokemon/ Pokemon that use DCE. Skarmony is your starter and used long enough to attach some metal energies to Onix. Blissy is your back support used to heal Steelix when in battle or other cards being targeted by Kingdra Primes effect. Judge seems to work well with this deck so I added it in. Unown Q is meant to attach to Skarmony for retreat.

Engineer's Adjustments is a great card for this deck, to be honest. You need to straighten out your trainer line, though. I'd go:

4 Pokemon Collector
4 Pokemon Communication
4 Engineer's Adjustments/Sage's Training
3/4 Professor Oak's New Theory
2 Bebe's Search
4 Energy Exchanger
2 Conductive Quarry
2 Broken Time-Space
2 Warp Point

Something along those lines. You need to strengthen some, and get rid of a few like Circulator, Life Herb, and Moo Moo Milk.

i was trying to build this same deck for my girlfriend.

I really have to recommend 4 Skarmorys, as this is going to be your best starter.