Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

"Prize Swap" Should It Be A Rule or Should It be Banned!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

TheDarkTwins

Hi,
What do you think about Prize Swaps? Do you think they should be allowed or Be Banned? I think they should be allowed be cause some rules call for it instead of a disqualifications. But I dont know, what do you all think about it?
Drew

Discuss.

Last edited:
Prize Swap is when your opponent forgets to draw or soemthing then you get to take a prize and your opponent puts down a prize form his or her deck.I think that's what it is but I'm not an expert.

Completely wrong, APT.

Prize Swap-When one's opponent does not put their prizes down at the start of the game. Prize Swap Rule takes place only if one's opponent has shuffled their deck before they realize this. One's opponenet must then put down 7 prizes, and one must take one of their prizes(and I think put it on top of their deck).

Anyways, at nationals that Doug Zuver judge guy said that they were not allowed to give prize swaps and only gave my opponent a WARNING when he noticed he had not placed prize on turn 4 when he was oracling. If it couldn't be a prize swap, it should have been a Game Loss.

Basically, it was created for game mistakes that were "unrewindable".
It was a substitute for "Game Loss" penalties becuase, since most Pokemon tournaments consist of single games, a game loss would be equal to a match loss.

PUI's guidelines went from Caution to Warning (repeated warning are allowed) to Game/Match Loss. It left out an intermediate penalty. However, it seems that some were in fact used at Nationals.

Should there be an intermediate penalty?
In my opinion, yes, I think one is definately needed.
Should it be a Prize Swap or something else?