Regimove Confusion

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by GameStoreGrump, Mar 2, 2011.

8 league13 468 60
  1. GameStoreGrump

    GameStoreGrump New Member

    I'm not sure what it is that confuses me about Regimove, perhaps it's the wording, but here's my situation.

    Regice

    I've looked up Regimove in the Compendium, and it says this:

    Does this mean if my opponent's Active Pokemon is Gengar Prime, can I discard two cards to help against Hurl into Darkness, without causing Gengar to switch?

    Or

    Does the "not a Basic" section refer to cards like Legend pokemon?

    And

    Last thing, if I can discard 2 cards with an evolved Pokemon as my opponent's Active, why? So I can explain to potential opponents who ask.
     
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2011
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    "Basic" should be revised to "not evolved".
    If you read the Regice card, it's evolution status that matters.

    In any event, Gengar doesn't get moved either way. It's not a Basic and it is evolved.

    So discard away.
     

Share This Page