Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

Requesting a bit of information...

Okay, I've played Magic: The Gathering for about a year now, and I've found Magic Workstation to be an invaluable tool for cataloging my cards and testing decks in online play.

I was wondering if the Pokemon TCG has any equivalent resources. If you can think of something that works well, please link me.

I've downloaded Red Shark already, but I'm mildly dissatisfied with it because it doesn't provide any description of what Trainers do, so when I stumble across one I'm not familiar with (and there are many; I just started playing with Rising Rivals), I can't find out the effect.

Redshark is right now the best we got, I'm afraid. There are other programs in the pipelines but its hard to keep track of 'em.

You could download the Pokemon patch for Apprentice, too, since it might be easier for you to use since you're coming from MTG.

Hm, that's odd. I don't have access to RS right now, but I was pretty certain that RS gave descriptions of every card by hovering over it.

As someone else suggested, you could also try the Pokemon patch for Apprentice.

Good luck!

Hm, that's odd. I don't have access to RS right now, but I was pretty certain that RS gave descriptions of every card by hovering over it.

As someone else suggested, you could also try the Pokemon patch for Apprentice.

Good luck!
It DOES provide descriptions, but only in deck building, not in duels.

You might want to change the wait time in the advanced options. Its set to 800 milliseconds of hover, but I play with 400 or less, so I don't have to wait inordinate amounts of time when checking many cards on the field.

I found a program called Lackey that has a Pokemon version that is up to date to RR (although there seems to be the odd card missing). I haven't tried it over the internet but it is amazing for Solitaire and Play-testing.

http://www.lackeyccg.com/