RuSa Slaking question

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by Spectreon, Aug 15, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Spectreon

    Spectreon New Member

    Ok, with the new Nintendo lingo (reworded text, even on old cards done by Nintendos new sets) I was wondering if you could have Slaking attack 2 turns in a row, if it was retreated, and sent back up?

    This has worked with previous cards that state that _____insert Poke here____ cant use this attack on its next turn. But Slaking states it cannot attack on its next turn, meaning any attack whatsoever. I am trying to see if there is a way around this, basically, by retreating and reactivating him.

    Whadda ya think????
     
  2. Noah121

    Noah121 Active Member

    You'd be able to do that, except that you'd need something like a "Switch", as retreating is limited to once per turn.
     
  3. Spectreon

    Spectreon New Member

    duh, I cant believe I forgot that rule... oh well, it will help with my deck to remember that... and will still work to an extent.

    Thanx for reminder, I have still been playing DCI rules, have only small experience with Nintedo's new rules.
     

Share This Page