Skill Hack and Latias d EX

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by NidoPrince, Oct 16, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. NidoPrince

    NidoPrince New Member

    This happened at a Battle Road this past weekend, and I just wanted to double check.

    Player A uses Shiftry EX's Skill Hack* and chooses Latias d EX's Power Crush**.

    The Defending Pokemon is KO'd

    Does the Player A have to have 2 :fire: Energy attached to Shiftry to perform the attack?

    *Look at you opponent's hand and choose a Basic or Evolution card there. Choose one of that Pokemon's attacks. Skill Hack copies that attack except for it's energy cost. (You must still do anything else required for that attack.)(No matter what type that Pokemon is, Shiftry EX is still :dark:) Shiftry EX performs that attack

    **If the Defending Pokemon is Knocked Out by this attack, discard 2 :fire: Energy attach to Latias EX
     
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    The new metronome ruling would apply in your scenario:
     

Share This Page