Skyridge Ditto versus Rayquaza

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by coolhedgie, Feb 14, 2004.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. coolhedgie

    coolhedgie New Member

    If a Skyridge Ditto has two basic energy on it (its Prismatic Body Poke Body therefore making them both energy of every type) and Ditto is facing a Rayquaza ex from Dragons, can Ditto use Copy and perform Dragon Burst to KO Rayquaza? What I'm asking is, if Ditto where to use Dragons Burst, would it discard both energy because they are both fire and lightning? Or could Ditto discard only one energy and do 80 to Rayquaza? Likewise with expedition Alakazam and three rainbow energy.
     
  2. Chrisbo

    Chrisbo Administrator

    Here ya go:
    == PRISMATIC BODY (Ditto - Skyridge)

    Q. If I use Skyridge Ditto's "Copy" attack and choose my oppenent's Rayquaza-EX's "Dragon Burst" attack, would I have to discard ALL of my Basic Energy cards?
    A. Ditto's "Prismatic Body" Poke-BODY says that all basic energy provides EVERY TYPE of energy, much like Rainbow Energy does. So no matter which energy type you choose to discard for Dragon Burst, all Basic Energy cards would have to be discarded because they would be providing all types simultaneously. (Feb 20, 2004 PUI Rules Team)

    Enjoy,
    - CHRISBO
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page