Suicune EX Question

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by annisarich, Apr 11, 2004.

8 league13 468 60
  1. annisarich

    annisarich New Member

    Say I have Suicune EX with a boat load of energy on it.
    I need to only do 30 to knock out my oponents defending pokemon.
    I see that there is a pokemon on the bench whos attack uses the # of energy cards attached to my suicune to determine damage (ie: skitty)
    Can I return all thise water energy to my hand and do (lets say) 100 damage just to clear the energy cards from play?

    I am assuming yes but it was questioned....
     
  2. Prime

    Prime Content Developer<br>Blog Admin<br>Contest Host

    WHy not? I personally love suicune EX myself. Great attacks for a basic and very pretty.
     
  3. TheDeuce

    TheDeuce New Member

    It says "you may" so yeah, you can pull the energy back to your hand even when it would KO the opponent normally, I do that all the time, works especially well against Gardevoir or Espeon. Also helpful if you think that you're gonna get KOed next turn.
     

Share This Page