Tangrowth [StormFront] Card Ruling Question..

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by eaglrombie, Mar 7, 2011.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. eaglrombie

    eaglrombie New Member

    Lets assume I have a Tangrowth [Arceus] in the active........... On my bench are two Tangrowth SF... how does Tangrowth [StormFront] Poke-body play out?? Do ALL of my Tangrowth INCLUDING my active heal 2 damage??

    Tangrowth [StormFront] Poke-body is:
    Green Renewal - Remove 1 damage counter from Tangrowth between turns.



    This is confusing to me, I would like some clarity on the issue, thanks :thumb:
     
  2. ShuckleLVX

    ShuckleLVX Active Member

    Nope.

    Unless it says "Any Tangrowth" or "All Tangrowth", it effectively means "This Pokemon".

    So you should read it as "Remove 1 damage counter from [This Pokemon] between turns".

    You see that referenced in attacks sometimes too. For instance, Machamp SF has an attack, Rage, which does an extra 10 damage for each damage counter on Machamp. Same thing, you read it as "This Pokemon", not "Any Machamp". Just remember that if another Pokemon copies the attack, say a Mew Prime when Machamp is in the Lost Zone, the attack text changes to reflect the new user. That means it would do 10 extra per damage counter on Mew.
     
    Last edited: Mar 7, 2011
  3. eaglrombie

    eaglrombie New Member

    Well that doo-doo's on my deck idea ._.


    haha well thanks for answering my question buddy!


    back to the drawing board for me :nonono: ............
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page