Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

Techmaster Returns! 2nd Place GA Cities Report

Techmaster2kx

Saturday: I have to go to a CPR/First Aid Class for my job as I am an electrician and actually thought I was going to miss this one.... but as God has a way of doing things, my class was 2 highway exits from the tournament and it ended at 12 pm... so i packed my things and after class, I head to the tournament. My wife decided to go to a Magic The Gathering tournament earlier. I meet up with Tymon who gives me a hug as I have gone through a lot of personal tragedy this year... I also Meet Zach,Jamiah (Peter Griffin), the Ableys (Craig, Jenny, Keegan), Greg Wyman, and Jeff Brower and Sons and they all welcome me back... I am running my Diamonds Are Forever deck (Dialga/Chomp) it is my Nationals Deck updated for the new format.... So with everything set, there are 30 Masters, 5 Rounds of Swiss with a Top 4 Cut:

Round 1 vs. Luciano C. with Blast/Gatr/Golduck
Luciano is a retuning player who is coming back after a long absence.... I get the fast Dialga G/LV.X and begin to steamroll as he cannot find anything to keep me off of his defenseless pokemon... he tries to attach to his bench to counter attack but I have Garchomp C/LV.X Keeping his bench locked down... I take 6 Prizes...... (1-0)

Round 2 vs. Emre A.(Reigning GA Regional Champion) with Magikarp Legend (AKA Gyarados)