Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

The Rebelion Begins

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rebel Leader

Greetings Poke'gym People! This is a Rebelion!

I am the notorious Regalus, a man who has traveled the TCG spectrum and seen the strange and fantastic. Jabbering aside, I am here to make your game better!
:thumb:
I am a game surgeon, I take games and I make them better! Now that doesn't mean I'm about to start printing cards from my desktop, but I am going to change what I, and you who comment, feel could be better.

To start off, I like the game play of Poke'mon. The only problem is everytime a new set comes out, it seems they change the rules to the start of the game. We need to ultimately and permanently decide if we can play goods/item cards during the first turn or not. Same with drawing first. Thats a small change that we need consenses.

Another thing that can be improved on is the way the format is conducted. I have played in all three of the BIG Three (Magic, Poke'mon, Yu-gi-oh!) and have seen among them two different ways to conduct a format: Set Rotation and Ban List formats. I am in favor of the latter. And here is why:

I am not a rich man. I love gaming. I have splashes of all sorts of games, but I am not about to go out and buy a billion boosters each time a set goes out (I hope this goes for most of you people). So an obvious alternative to purchasing cards is trading for them. Here is where the problems begin with set rotation. Almost all of my cards are out of date, no one wants to trade for them because noone is interested in the older cards; its not even that they are obselete, they are just can't be used. This leaves me with little choice but to spend money, which I don't have a lot of in the first place.