Torterra

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by typo, Jun 22, 2008.

  1. typo

    typo New Member

    If Torterra uses Frenzy plant which says can't use during your next turn
    what if you retreat it and send out a another Torterra[MD]
     
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    You mean, "can the new torterra use its frenzy plant attack?" If so, yes it can. The limitation is ONLY on the Torterra that attacked.

    For more on this see the word 'self-referencing' in the Compendium LvX or the PUI Rule Book.
     
  3. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Also, if you got the first Torterra to the bench and then active again (using Switch or some other effect), then it can also use it again. Going to the Bench clears all effects
     

Share This Page