Type change w/ Level up followup

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by EeveeLover, Jul 9, 2008.

  1. EeveeLover

    EeveeLover Member Services Administrator

    Regarding this topic: http://pokegym.net/forums/showthread.php?p=1147673#post1147673, the only Fire Gardevoir we have is Gardevoir EX. Can Gardevoir EX level up to a Gardevoir LV. X?

    I would think not, because of this rule printed on the card:

    'Put this card on your active Gardevoir. Gardevoir LV. X can use any attack, Poke-Power, or Poke-Body from its previous level.'

    Since it has been previously ruled that Gardevoir and Gardevoir EX are different names and Gardevoir and Gardevoir LV. X are the same.
     
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    Right you are, Gardy ex is not Gardy and Gardy X needs Gardy not Gardy ex. Pardon the short hand.
     
  3. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Right, but we discussed the concept among the rules team at the time.
    Sorry for the confusion
     

Share This Page