Uhhh... another question from earlier

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Rew, Mar 17, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Rew

    Rew Active Member

    On Hondoom GE you can use multi energy to use both effects of it's attack. Doing the +30 and the burn. That's because multi energy provides both the energy to use those effects. Latias doesn't say energy cards so where you have to discard two different cards. Multi provides water energy and when it is discarded it fulfils the water requirment, multi also provides the fire so when it is discarded shouldn't fulfil that requirement?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Multi is only one unit of energy.
    Latias needs two units of energy, one of each color.
    Multi, while it is both colors, is only one unit.

    Houndoom's attack effect, however, only requires on unit to be discarded.
    Once it's flagged for the discard, it is checked to see what color it is.
    Both color's are seen and so both effects are triggered.

    This is not a new ruling. It dates all the way back to Southern Islands Mew's attack.
     

Share This Page