Unown G + Yourself

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by Zumanity, Aug 17, 2008.

  1. Zumanity

    Zumanity New Member

    So here's an odd thing I thought of.....Lets say you have have Unown G attached to one of YOUR pokemon with an attack that has an effect of getting something from the discard, healing, or something of that nature. If you have an unown G attached to it, does it prevent that too?

    Poke-Power Guard
    Once during your turn (before your attack), if Unown G is on your Bench, you may discard all cards attached to Unown G and attach Unown G to 1 of your Pokemon as a Pokemon Tool card. As long as Unown G is attached to a Pokemon, prevent all effects of attacks, excluding damage, done to that Pokemon.

    I only ask because it doesn't say "prevent all effects done by your opponent's pokemon"

    Scenario:

    Unown G is attached to your Luxray (LA) and you use the attack Plasma

    [C][C] Plasma 40
    Search your discard pile for a Lightning energy and attach it to Luxray.

    Does "G" prevent you from attaching a lighting energy?

    Other Pokemon w/ G attached:
    Gliscor (LA) using burning poison and wanting to return it to the hand.
    Froslass (LA) using Destiny Bond and getting KO'd the following turn.
    Tangrowth (GE) using Stick and Absorb and removing 3 damage counters from itself.
    Primeape (GE) using Whump and confusing itself from the attack.
    Torterra (MD) using Frenzy Plant and the effect of not being able to use it again next turn.
    Gyarados (MT) using Enrage and getting confused by flipping tails first.

    There are many others, i'm just wondering if there was a ruling or wording change that made it so it was by opponent's pokemon.
     
  2. vanderbilt_grad

    vanderbilt_grad New Member

    Unown G was eratted such that it doesn't prevent effects you do to yourself.
     

Share This Page