Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

Venasaur Masquerain Deck

Status
Not open for further replies.

LightYagami

I appreciate advice and heavy criticism because I'm a veteran player who has returned to Pokemon after a 3 year absence. Please help. I was thinking of running Leafeon lvl. X with it, but is that from MD b/c if so it's kind of pointless for me to do so. What set is it from? Anyway, here's mah deck. :thumb:

20 grass energies

2 copycats

2 bebe's search

1 unknown (look at top 5 cards of your deck and arrange them in any order.)

1 Bill

4 Surskits

4 Rare Candys

2 Life Herbs

1 Pokemon communication

1 pokemon collector

2 Heracross's.

1 Double Colorless energy (trying to get 3 more and I will take out a tropius and maybe a couple energiesfor the other 2 once I get them.)

1 Prof. Oak's New Theory

2 Dusk balls.

4 Bulbasaur's.

3 Ivysaur's (Platinum) If there are better legal Ivy's let me know please? KK.

4 Venasaur's

2 Masquerain's

1 Tropius

1 Pokegear (Thinking of taking that out for another supporter or double colorless energy.) Thoughts?

Help please. This has been a greatly updated deck since I last got it from its starter but it still needs improvement.

Apologies, this deck is just terrible x
20 Energy is just ridiculous, Do you realise decks nowadays are doing 60 turn 1, this deck will take forever to do decent damage. 8-12 energies is standard in the current metagame. In the space of some of the grass energy need to be more Double Colourless as you said.
Bill should never be played, because even though its not the best supporter ever, Emcee's Chatter has the exact same effect with the potential to draw an extra card on a flip. Personally I wouldnt use either and I would instead use a card like Cynthia's Feelings (LA)