Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

Wanting to start a League in my area, need advice

Gryphon

I scouted out areas in my city where I could run one first. Only one place I could find had reasonable rental ($25 for 2 hrs, 1 day/wk) and would allow me to run an event there each week (all the other community spaces in the area were under regulations not to be reserved for a specific organization on a regular basis).

Most Leagues do not charge admission, though I understand that some do, and I would prefer not to have to charge admission. Is it reasonable to charge admission for a League in order to help pay rental costs? How much do Leaders who do this usually charge?

Currently I am not a Professor; I have taken the test once last Monday, and will have to wait a little over a week before I can take it again since I didn't pass. I researched the questions I missed and figured out how I got them wrong. Am I going to be tested on the same questions when I go back to take it again? Is this test "open book"?

Also, perchance I'm able to pass the test next time, how would being a Professor help in getting a League started? Does it make it more likely that my application will be approved? Would it be OK if I applied for a League even though I am not a Professor?

Thanks for reading this over, and I appreciate any advice you have.

Is it reasonable to charge admission for a League in order to help pay rental costs? How much do Leaders who do this usually charge?

Yes, it is. Pokémon Leagues usually charge from 2 to 5 dollars per player per week.

From How to Run a League Trainer Challenge version: