Warp Point

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Skull Bash, Feb 28, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Skull Bash

    Skull Bash New Member

    I was playing at Cities about a month ago and I was playing an opponent with my Gardy/Gallade. I used the card Warp Point. I have always thought that with warp point your opponent is forced to switch first. However, she said there is nowhere on the card that reads she has to switch first. I looked at the card carefully, and she is right. There is no part on the card that specifically says your opponent switches first. I had just assumed that because your opponent is named on the card first as having to switch, they had to switch first.

    So what exactly is the correct way to play it: Opponent switches first, or same time? I'm having a hard time thinking how they would play it if you both switched same time..you both cant decide who switches at exactly the same time.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Uh, that wording that you are dismissing is the wording that says they have to switch first.
    and then
    The order it is written is the order it is done.
     

Share This Page