Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

When to call a judge?

inverse

I'm pretty new to the TCG, and just recently played my at first tournament (and did pretty poorly). I was wondering under what circumstances you typically call a judge over, since there were a few "irregularities" during my matches:

1. Opponent played a Technical Machine TS-1 onto a Pokemon on his bench, then used Evoluter to search his deck and evolve the Pokemon. I called him on this, and he agreed/realized that only the active Pokemon can attack, and he shuffled the card back into his deck.

2. Opponent forgot to take a prize card. I realized this near the end of their turn and brought it to their attention. I don't recall if anything was in play (i.e. Claydol) where this may have made a difference.

3. I knocked out opponent's Dusknoir Lv. X. Took one damage counter on each of my Pokemon. Since I was unfamiliar with this card at the time, at the end of my turn I asked if I should take damage again, since that's what I understood the card to say, and he said only at the end of his turn.

So, two questions:
1. Should I have called a judge over for any of these? They seemed pretty minor at the time, and I doubt any of them affected the outcome of the game, but the first one's been bugging me.
2. How often do you run across people in tournaments who don't seem to understand what the cards in their own deck do?

Thanks for any insight.

I'm pretty new to the TCG, and just recently played my at first tournament (and did pretty poorly). I was wondering under what circumstances you typically call a judge over, since there were a few "irregularities" during my matches:

1. Opponent played a Technical Machine TS-1 onto a Pokemon on his bench, then used Evoluter to search his deck and evolve the Pokemon. I called him on this, and he agreed/realized that only the active Pokemon can attack, and he shuffled the card back into his deck.