Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

Worlds Report: March of the Penguins (Complete)

Bobby

I finally decided to write up this report, partly out of boredom, lol. I had been testing for saturday for like two months and going over various options but still had reached no decision on a deck. Here's the report...

Friday-

Wake up at 4 AM, drive the hour and a half to Ft. Myers, go through security, wit around, and finally board the plane at like 6:30 or something. The flight to atlanta was nice... until we got there. My headphones broke AGAIN, and no one at the airport sells them for less than like $60, so I'm stuck without music. Fun. Ride to San Diego is four hours, i buy the $2 headphones, which proceed to break. Yucky ;x

At the hotel, I register, and playtest tons. BT and me and some other random people such as miranda and one of BTs friends open like a box in total of random foreign packs. Hooray for Zershmettnder Eisburg!

At around midnight, I am still undecided on a deck... I stick around to watch the grinder. Ryan is 4-0 and about to play in, and guess what? Acid Liability'd ;x ;x ;x So I hear about this deck, T2 dark steelix, it looks good, so he lets me borrow the deck for tomorrow. Time for bed.

Saturday-

Register the deck. I have to resleeve twice, rofl ;x thats pretty much it before the matches, lots of people get left off the list, so there's a delay, and then we battle.

Round 1 VS. Taylor M. (Mirror)

Dark Steelix mirror?! This outta be fun. I pretty much get the best lookin hand I've ever seen in my life, she... doesn't. I get the steelix pounding T2, she gets it about a turn later but has an energy crisis. Potion takes care of the damage from her Energy Connect, and she can't pull out a fighting energy. I win fairly quickly.

Win 1-0

Round 2 VS. Forgot your name (Raichu/Grumpig or something)