Xatu SW question

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by The_Lurb, Feb 3, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. The_Lurb

    The_Lurb New Member

    Can xatu SW move a special condition onto a pokemon that is already affected by that condition?

    Ex: I play flareon* so both my active pokemon and my opponent's active pokemon are now burned. Can I move my burn onto the opponent's pokemon even though it is already burned to heal my pokemon of burn?
     
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    Sure, that would work. It won't change the condition on the Defender, burn replaces burn, but your Active will be healed.

    BDS
     

Share This Page