Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

6 year break... Need a 2008-2009 MDF Deck...

thesaintex

Hey everyone I recently started playing pokemon again after like a 6 year break (whenever sneasel was banned) and I would like to know what some great decks are for the 2008-2009 MDF. If there any decent psychic/metal decks that would be great. Thank you!

Can't believe nobody's mentioned this... If you want a predominantly Psychic deck, try PLOX or G&G! Or better yet, try Banbliss, or just straight turn-2 Banette.

well thank you for the reply sir, but that doesnt make sense to us. can u show like a deck example?

we are looking for HP-on.
im guessing thats next years format? correct me if im wrong.

and what looks to be the staple trainers so far?

HP-on is this years format.

DP-on is next years format (preferred)

Notable trainers: Felicity's Drawing, Bebe's Search, Roseanne's Research, Night Maintenance, Rare Candy, Team Galactic's Wager, Claydol GE.

Also, this forum is for decks and strategies, so maybe this would be better served in the Single Card Discussion or RTC forum.

T2 Banette is basically a deck based around getting out the Banette card on Turn 2.
Typical list would be:

Pokemon:
4 Shuppet CG
4 Banette
2 Baltoy
2 Claydol GE
2 Lunatone
1 Solrock

NRG:
10 Psychic
2 Multi

Trainers:
4 Felicity
4 Bebe
3 Roseanne's
4 Master Ball
4 Quick Ball
4 Cessation Crystal
3 Crystal Beach
2 Lake Boundary
2 Night Maintenance
3 PlusPower

As a rough draft, I am nowhere near knowing what that deck needs. (I don't play Banette)

It's Banette SW. For Sandslash's list, take out the Quick Ball for 3 dusk Ball and take out 1 Master Ball for 1 Psychic and a Crystal Beach.

Yeah, I probably should have put SW on that Banette.

Again, I've never played Banette. However, in the Deck Help section I'm sure that there are some more detailed Banette lists.

There's a bunch of stuff you can play now, plus whatever good decks come out of the next set.

A couple of them are: