A Question for the pros

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by xHighTension, Jul 15, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. xHighTension

    xHighTension New Member

    Ok,

    If a pokemon does an attack that has no base damage on the right do you still add the weakness damage?

    Ex: Drowzee (the defending pokemn is now asleep)

    2. Gallade (weakness +30:psychic:)


    Does Gallade take 30 damage then? ..or does drowzee have to do at least 10 damage for weakness to apply?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    1. Yes. Damage is damage. But at least some damage must be done!

    2. Since no damage is done in this case, nothing is added.
     

Share This Page