Aerodactyl MD and Baby Evolution

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by mrdraz07, May 26, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. mrdraz07

    mrdraz07 New Member

    Aerodactyl's PokeBody says "After your opponent's Pokemon uses a Poke-Power, put 2 damage counters on that Pokemon." Baby Evolution involves removing damage counters as part of the Poke-Power, as well as changing the name of the Pokemon that used the Poke-Power. What happens to the damage that has to be put on the Pokemon using the Baby Evolution power while the opponent has an Aerodactyl in play?

    It was recently ruled at a BR that the one using the Baby Evolution can choose when to put the damage counters on: either before or after it has been evolved. I just want to clarify either why this is legal or why it is not legal.
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    There is no choice. The Power is used "after" the evolution.
    And since that Pokemon is no longer in play, no damage counters are placed.

    This ruling is in the Compendium LvX for Shiftry ex's Dark Eyes.

Share This Page