Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

ATJdragon's Battle Road 7-0 Victory Report 10/4/2009

ATJdragon

Battle Road Surrey 10/4/2009

Bidier recommended his Gyarados the night before battle road. I didn't have anything better to run so I went with it.

Round 1: vs Flychamp

Opened Sableye and got things going. We traded prizes until I KO'd his Flygon lvX. At that point, I just started playing slower as the only way I could lose was via deckout if I wasn't paying attention. I eventually win on time, but I was definitely able to get the remaining 2 prizes if needed .

1-0

Round 2: vs My friend's Beedrill

I Roseanne'd for Sabeleye and got things going. He didn't draw a beedrill all game so I just rolled his Kakuna's every turn.

2-0

Round 3: vs Gardevoir/Garchomp/Flygon
I got paired down =(

He mulligan'd 4 times. I Sableye Donk'd him

3-0

Round 4: vs Eevee/Metagross/???
I got paired down....AGAIN! =(!

I went first with sableye and got things going. I started attacking next turn for 60 with gyrados to ko his active. he had nothing, and i just knocked out his other pokemon for game.

4-0

Round 5: vs Bidier (Mirror Match)
I GOT PAIRED DOWN FOR A THIRD CONSECUTIVE TIME!! RAGE! FFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU!

I Sableye Donk'd him ;)

5-0

Top 4: vs Machamp

1: I open with Sableye and have total control for the entire game. After I gain a 2 prize lead (4 to 2), he concedes so we can move onto the next game.
2: I open absolute garbage. He basically donks me.
3: Similar to Game 1. However, he used Relicanth's Amnesia (on tailing revenge) to stall for 10 turns despite the fact I had a 2-prize lead. He used Machamp + Machamp Lvx + strong Willed to ko a damaged gyarados. I then proceed to KO Machamp LvX next turn. Then he ran out of energy and I attacked again for game.

6-0

Top 2: vs Charlie (Mirror Match)