Attack "Charity Tail" on Mysterious Treasures Ambipom

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by yelanates, Dec 30, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. yelanates

    yelanates New Member

    I think I know the answer, but I am making sure.

    If I am using Ambipom(MT)'s Charity Tail attack and my opponent only has 1 card in their hand, is it correct to assume that they must take 80 damage?

    Charity Tail says, "80. Before Ambipom does damage, your opponent may discard 2 cards from his or her hand. If he or she does, this attack's base damage is 10 instead of 80."

    Thanks :)
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Yes, they could not avoid it.
     

Share This Page