Baby Evolution

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Vegeta ss4, Feb 24, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Vegeta ss4

    Vegeta ss4 Iron Chef Leader

    I have a benched Elekid, my opponent has Shiftry EX CG on there firled. I wanna use baby evolution right off the bat 1st turn, baby evolution reads, "Once during your turn (before you attack), you may put Electabuzz from your hand onto Elekid(this counts as evolving Elekid) and remove all damage counters.
    So I use Baby Evolution, then my opponent uses Shiftry EX CG's body which reads, "After your opponent's Pokemon uses a Poke-Power, put 2 damage counters on that Pokemon.

    So with saying this, when I evolve Elekid into Electabuzz, will he have 2 damage counters on him?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    No.
    Elekid used the Power.
    Elekid is no longer there to put damage counters on.
     

Share This Page