Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

Call of Legends Leafeon Deck? Anyone tried this?

ShiningLion

I am working on building some tournament legal decks, not gonna buy the cards and put anything together until after Emerging Powers comes out, as I know that will change everything, but I came up with one combo that seems somewhat promising but might have a few flaws. I was wondering if anyone has tried a combo like this one and might be able to tell me whether this works well or not.

Also, this is my first post here so I may not understand your response if you abbreviate a lot of things. I'm new to this online community, so go easy on me! :redface:

Here's the pokemon I wanna use:

Leafeon :grass:
He'll be my main attacker with Miasma Wind which does 50 damage times the number of special conditions affecting the defending pokemon.

Roserade :grass:
Benched, will use its pokepower to inflict poison or confuse status on the defending pokemon by attaching a psychic or plant energy to it

Houndoon Prime :dark:
Also on the bench, will use his poke power to flip a coin each turn in attempt to inflict burn on the defending pokemon

All the pokemon in this deck are stage 1 and lower, so I'm hoping that will speed things up. With Leafeon capable of inflicting sleep, and the other two able to inflict other special conditions, I will attempt to hit hard with the conditions and then do Miasma Wind for 150 damage.

Some other pokemon I had considered as a backup option might be:

Espeon :psychic:
May switch well with Leafeon to heal him if he takes too much damage, using solar suggestion to move 4 damage counters off of leafeon and onto the opponent's pokemon

Celebi Prime :grass:
If active, could help me attach one more plant energy per turn with its pokepower, so using Roserade I could inflict poison and confuse on the same turn, then switch out Celebi with Leafeon to hit with Miasma Wind. Meanwhile Houndoon prime still has the chance of inflicting burn each turn.