Can I add a card to 0 deck with Prof Oak's Visit?

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by spazcrackers, Nov 29, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. spazcrackers

    spazcrackers New Member

    Can a person play Professor Oak's Visit from their hand or as the effect of say Gardevoir or Milotic d in order to draw 0 cards from their own completely depleted deck and then place a card after to prevent decking on the following turn,or would you have to have at least one card in your deck already in order to do it at all? The rules state do everything that you can,but i know there can be exceptions. (for example,delcatty not being able to use it's energy draw power to draw 0)

    -spaz
     
  2. mtjimmer

    mtjimmer Master Trainer, Emeritus

    No. You must be able to draw at least one card, in order to play Professor Oak's Visit.
     

Share This Page