Change attack

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by NinetalesEX, Mar 16, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. NinetalesEX

    NinetalesEX New Member

    Q: Sableye disabaled baleful wind, then opponent announces baleful wind, can they still shift to raid instead? Like Magmortars Level X Flamebuster which was used last turn and then opponent announces same attack can they change the attack to Magmortars other attack?

    As for me I think they can't for once an attack is announce already even if not legal it will simply cause it to fizzle out and thus end the turn. Just need a confirmation.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Yes, they can.
    They have not announced what would be a legal attack for them.
    They are still stuck in the Attack part of the turn, though, so if they need to do something else like place an Energy card or play a Tool, they couldn't.
    But they could choose a legal attack.
     

Share This Page