Channeler and Special Conditions.

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Thiago, Aug 29, 2019.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Thiago

    Thiago Member


    The situation is: My active Inkay (FLI 50) attacks with Hypnosis. Blacephalon GX (LOT 52) hits tails between turns and remains asleep. My opponent used Channeler (UNM 190) to wake up his Pokémon.
    I tried to explain that it does not work on speacial conditions, but I was not sure.

    How does Channeler interacts (or does not) with special conditions?

    Thanks in advance.
    Last edited: Aug 30, 2019
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    You are correct.
    The attack effect is the placing of the Special Condition.
    That was done and finished.
    The Special Condition itself is its own thing and is not removed by Channeler or Pokemon Ranger.
    And that's where you would find the ruling, under Pokemon Ranger:
    Thiago and Otaku like this.

Share This Page