Claydol Question

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Quali, Jun 26, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Quali

    Quali New Member

    Okay so Claydol's Cosmic Power says
    Are the 2 cards considered part of the cost of the power? Otherwise, can I use it to put 1 card on bottom of my deck for no effect?

    Just need clarification.
     
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    You must put either 1 or 2 cards on the bottom of your deck in order to use Cosmic Power. It is your choice, and you can choose either 1 or 2 cards. That is the requirement part, so if you have no cards in your hand you can't use Cosmic Power.

    The second part is specific, so you draw until you have 6 cards in your hand. If you already have 6 or more cards in your hand, you are done and the cards you placed stay at the bottom of your deck. If you start drawing and run out of cards in your deck before you get to 6, you're done. Otherwise you must draw until you have 6 cards in your hand.

    BDS
     

Share This Page