combusken problem

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by goldedda, Apr 14, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. goldedda

    goldedda New Member

    if i use combuskens bulk up does and i kock ou a pokemon, does to the next defending pokemon 30 more damage bulk up??
     
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    To answer this question we must determine where the effect resides. The wording of the attack gives us the answer It says
    The key wording is "before applying Weakness and Resistance". That indicates the effect is on the Pokemon attacking, and since Combusken is that Pokemon the effect is on him. Therefore it doesn't matter what happens to the Defending Pokemon, and as long as something does not remove the effect from Combusken (Benching for example) he will do 30 more during your next turn.

    BDS
     
  3. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    This ruling has been confirmed.
     

Share This Page