Compendium Updates for August 29th, 2019

Discussion in 'Compendium Updates' started by PKM4, Sep 6, 2019.

8 league13 468 60
  1. PKM4

    PKM4 Compendium Publishing Assistant

    Last edited: Thursday, August 29th, 2019

    (Added August 22nd & 29th Rulings)


    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8



    This edition of the Rulings Compendium includes:


    |

    |

    * August 8th, 2019 -- No New Rulings!! --

    * August 15th, 2019 -- NO MEETING (Worlds, Washington DC) --

    * August 22nd, 2019 TPCi Rules Team Meeting -- (*) --

    * August 29th, 2019 TPCi Rules Team Meeting -- (*) --



    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8



    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    ERRATA

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------



    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    META-RULINGS

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------



    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    POKEMON ABILITIES

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    == DEDECHANGE (Dedenne GX - SM: Unbroken Bonds)


    Q. Can you use the "Dedechange" Ability when you play Dedenne GX from your hand while Power Plant is in play?

    A. No, you cannot. Dedechange does not activate until Dedenne GX is on the Bench, at which time it is considered "in play" and therefore blocked by Power Plant. (Aug 22, 2019 TPCi Rules Team)



    == ELUSIVE MASTER (Greninja GX - PROMO)


    Q. Can you use Greninja GX's "Elusive Master" Ability while Power Plant is in play?

    A. Yes, you can. You get to put Greninja GX onto your bench AND draw three cards because Elusive Master activates while it is in your hand before it comes into play, and therefore is not blocked by Power Plant. (Aug 22, 2019 TPCi Rules Team)



    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    POKEMON ATTACKS

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    == CLEAR VISION GX (Latios GX - SM: Unified Minds)


    Q. If my opponent has used Latios GX's "Clear Vision GX" attack, do I get to draw 7 cards if I use Hala?

    A. If you already used your GX Attack before Clear Vision GX, then yes you get to draw 7 cards for Hala. Otherwise no, getting hit by Clear Vision GX doesn’t mean you have used your GX attack for the game. (Unified Minds FAQ; Aug 1, 2019 TPCi Rules Team; Aug 29, 2019 TPCi Rules Team)


    ***** PREVIOUS RULING: THIS ONE HAS BEEN CLARIFIED; See Above *****

    Q. If my opponent has used Latios GX's "Clear Vision GX" attack, do I get to draw 7 cards if I use Hala?

    A. No, getting hit by Clear Vision GX doesn’t mean you have used your GX attack for the game. (Unified Minds FAQ; Aug 1, 2019 TPCi Rules Team)



    == HORROR HOUSE GX (Gengar & Mimikyu GX - SM: Team Up)


    Q. Does Gengar & Mimikyu GX's "Horror House GX" attack prevent me from using Viridian Forest?

    A. No, it does not. Discarding a card from your hand is not the same as playing a card from your hand; the card goes to the discard pile, not "in play". (Aug 22, 2019 TPCi Rules Team)



    == KNOCKOUT REVIVER (Poipole - SM: Forbidden Light)


    Q. If I used Poipole's "Knockout Reviver" attack, but then on my opponent's next turn they play Channeler, would that allow them to take a prize for KO'ing Poipole?

    A. No, it would not. The effect of Knockout Reviver resides on Poipole, and the opponent's Channeler only clears effects on the opponent or their Pokemon. (Aug 22, 2019 TPCi Rules Team)



    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    TRAINER CARDS

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    == CHANNELER (SM: Unified Minds)


    Q. If I used Poipole's "Knockout Reviver" attack, but then on my opponent's next turn they play Channeler, would that allow them to take a prize for KO'ing Poipole?

    A. No, it would not. The effect of Knockout Reviver resides on Poipole, and the opponent's Channeler only clears effects on the opponent or their Pokemon. (Aug 22, 2019 TPCi Rules Team)



    == DUSK STONE (SM: Unbroken Bonds)


    Q. Can you use Dusk Stone to evolve directly from Litwick to Chandelure, or from Honedge directly to Aegislash?

    A. No, because Chandelure & Aegislash (Stage 2) do not evolve from Litwick or Honedge (Basic); but you could use Dusk Stone to evolve them from Lampent or Doublade. (Aug 22, 2019 TPCi Rules Team)



    == HALA (SM: Guardians Rising)


    Q. If my opponent has used Latios GX's "Clear Vision GX" attack, do I get to draw 7 cards if I use Hala?

    A. If you already used your GX Attack before Clear Vision GX, then yes you get to draw 7 cards for Hala. Otherwise no, getting hit by Clear Vision GX doesn’t mean you have used your GX attack for the game. (Unified Minds FAQ; Aug 1, 2019 TPCi Rules Team; Aug 29, 2019 TPCi Rules Team)


    ***** PREVIOUS RULING: THIS ONE HAS BEEN CLARIFIED; See Above *****

    Q. If my opponent has used Latios GX's "Clear Vision GX" attack, do I get to draw 7 cards if I use Hala?

    A. No, getting hit by Clear Vision GX doesn’t mean you have used your GX attack for the game. (Unified Minds FAQ; Aug 1, 2019 TPCi Rules Team)



    == POWER PLANT (SM: Unbroken Bonds)


    Q. Can you use Greninja GX's "Elusive Master" Ability while Power Plant is in play?

    A. Yes, you can. You get to put Greninja GX onto your bench AND draw three cards because Elusive Master activates while it is in your hand before it comes into play, and therefore is not blocked by Power Plant. (Aug 22, 2019 TPCi Rules Team)


    Q. Can you use the "Dedechange" Ability when you play Dedenne GX from your hand while Power Plant is in play?

    A. No, you cannot. Dedechange does not activate until Dedenne GX is on the Bench, at which time it is considered "in play" and therefore blocked by Power Plant. (Aug 22, 2019 TPCi Rules Team)



    == VIRIDIAN FOREST (SM: Team Up)


    Q. Does Gengar & Mimikyu GX's "Horror House GX" attack prevent me from using Viridian Forest?

    A. No, it does not. Discarding a card from your hand is not the same as playing a card from your hand; the card goes to the discard pile, not "in play". (Aug 22, 2019 TPCi Rules Team)



    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    ENERGY CARDS

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------



    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    GENERAL GAMEPLAY

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------



    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8
     

Share This Page