Compendium Updates for September 6th, 2018

Discussion in 'Compendium Updates' started by PKM4, Sep 23, 2018.

8 league13 468 60
  1. PKM4

    PKM4 Compendium Publishing Assistant

    Last edited: Thursday, September 6th, 2018
    (Added September 6th Rulings)

    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8


    This edition of the Rulings Compendium includes:

    |
    |
    * August 23rd, 2018 -- NO MEETING (Worlds, Nashville) --
    * August 30th, 2018 -- No New Rulings!! --
    * September 6th, 2018 TPCi Rules Team Meeting -- (*) --


    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    ERRATA
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    META-RULINGS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON ABILITIES
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == STORMY WINDS (Rayquaza GX - SM: Celestial Storm)

    Q. What happens if you use Rayquaza GX's "Stormy Winds" Ability, but can only discard less than 3 cards from your deck? Do you get to attach a basic Energy card from your discard pile to Rayquaza GX or not?
    A. If you can discard at least 1 card from your deck, you can use the Ability and attach a Basic Energy card from your discard pile. If you can’t discard any cards, you can’t use it. (Aug 16, 2018 TPCi Rules Team; Sep 6, 2018 TPCi Rules Team)

    ***** PREVIOUS RULING: THIS ONE HAS BEEN CLARIFIED; See Above *****
    Q. What happens if you use Rayquaza GX's "Stormy Winds" Ability, but can only discard less than 3 cards from your deck? Do you get to attach a basic Energy card from your discard pile to Rayquaza GX or not?
    A. If you can discard at least 1 card from your deck, you can use the Ability. If you can’t discard any cards, you can’t use it. (Aug 16, 2018 TPCi Rules Team)


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON ATTACKS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    TRAINER CARDS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == RESCUE SCARF (BW: Dragons Exalted)

    Q. What happens if a Volcanion {*} with Splash Energy or Rescue Scarf attached is Knocked Out; does it go to the Lost Zone or to your hand?
    A. You can return Volcanion {*} to your hand. (Sep 6, 2018 TPCi Rules Team)


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    ENERGY CARDS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == SPLASH ENERGY (XY: BREAKPoint)

    Q. What happens if a Volcanion {*} with Splash Energy or Rescue Scarf attached is Knocked Out; does it go to the Lost Zone or to your hand?
    A. You can return Volcanion {*} to your hand. (Sep 6, 2018 TPCi Rules Team)


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    GENERAL GAMEPLAY
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8
     

Share This Page