Copying attacks and "can't use next turn"

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Luxatos, Aug 6, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Luxatos

    Luxatos <a href="http://pokegym.net/forums/showpost.php?p=

    Player 1's Pokemon uses a copying attack (i.e. Metronome, Trace, etc.) and chooses to copy an attack that says "[This Pokemon] can't use this attack during your next turn." (i.e. Dialga Lv.X's Metal Flash, Farfeth'd's Leek Slap, MD Torterra's Frenzy Plant) Would that player be able to copy the same attack the next turn, or would they have to choose a different one? Or would they not even be able to Metronome/Trace next turn?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    You would not be able to copy that same attack (or any attack with that same name) the next turn.
    You can still Metronome another one.
     

Share This Page