Copying Sledgehammer

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Kooper Koushiro, Sep 8, 2018.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Kooper Koushiro

    Kooper Koushiro New Member

    Suppose Player A has a Buzzwole (FLI 77). Both players have 4 prizes remaining, and Sledgehammer knocks out Player B's active Pokémon-GX by doing 120 damage, taking Player A to 2 prizes remaining.
    Player B then promotes Mimikyu (GRI 58) and announces Copycat.

    Whose prize cards are considered when copying Sledgehammer? Does it deal a base damage of 30 or 120 in the instance?
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Copycat copies the attack text used, not the end result of the attack.
    The attack is done from Mimikyu's point of view, not from the opponent's Point of view, so in this case, the attack would not get the bonus damage based on the opponent's prize count.
    Otaku likes this.

Share This Page