Craggy Face

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by vanderbilt_grad, Jul 30, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. vanderbilt_grad

    vanderbilt_grad New Member

    Does Glalie's Craggy Face Poke-Body also reduce damage done to other pokemon if he is active? For instace I have an active Glalie and my opponent has an active Exploud GE. On his turn my opponent attacks with Ambient Noise and flips tails on his first roll ... normally this would result in 20 damage to each of my benched pokemon. Do my benched pokemon take the 20 damage or does Craggy Face protect them resulting in 0 damage?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Since the damage reduction is BEFORE W&R, that means the effect resides on the opponent's Attacking Pokemon. So, it reduces any damage it does, even to Benched Pokemon.
    Empoleon says "ouch".

    In your example, Exploud would do no damage.
     

Share This Page