Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

HGSS-on Dark Deck for Nationals

Status
Not open for further replies.

Papa-Chu

Hi. I'm still kinda new to this but I put together a dark deck for my 8 year old daughter to use at Nationals... Tried it out a her local league and it did fairly well. Would like any advice to make it stronger.

Pokemon
1-DarkraiEX DE-63
4-Zoroark DE-71 (Brutal Bash)
4-Zorua DE-69 (Ascention)
2-Hydreigon NV-79
1-Zweilous NV-78
2-Deino NV-77
2-Sableye DE-62

Trainer/Supporter/Stadium
4-Dark Patch
3-Dark Claw
2-Enhanced Hammer
2-Rare Candy
2-Pokemon Catcher
2-Pokemon Collector
2-Professor Oak's New Theory
2-Sage's Training
2-Ultra Ball
2-Level Ball
1-Interviewer's Questions
1-Cilan
1-Professor Juniper
1-Cheren
1-Engineer's Adjustments
1-Super Rod

Energy
2-Rescue Energy * Special
3-Double Colorless Energy * Special
3-Darkness Energy * Special
7-Darkness Energy (Basic)

Strategy is keep bench full and use Brutal Bash until Hydreigon is ready and can target the bench as well. Can use Sableye to get back trainers if needed, but that costs a turn and needs energy. Haven't played it enough to see if that is worth keeping... or should they swap out for Junk Arm?

This was pretty much built with what we had on hand... Might be able to borrow another Darkrai EX for Nationals from her friend - would that be worth it?... and what to take out?

Thanks for any help.

Last edited: