Darkrai LvX Pokebody

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Vegetasou, Mar 13, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Vegetasou

    Vegetasou New Member

    Okay so his body basically says that basic dark energy now has this new effect:

    "If the pokemon darkness energy is attached to attacks, the attack does 10 more damage to the active pokemon."

    Now I know that Special darkness energy effects works only if attached to a dark pokemon as stated on the energy card. However, with Darkrai's pokebody it just adds the above text effect onto a Basic darkness energy.

    Now my question is can I attached a normal basic dark to a colorless pokemon and get the benefit of Darkrai LvX's pokebody even though my attacking pokemon is not dark. Thanks!
     
  2. mtjimmer

    mtjimmer Master Trainer, Emeritus

    Darkrai LV.X reads: "Each basic {D} Energy card attached to your {D} Pokemon..."

    It says clearly on the card - only Darkness-type Pokemon.
     

Share This Page